Talib Kweli Reveals Track Listing, Artwork and Release Date For ‘Prisoners Of Conscious’

Let me start off by confirming that yes, Nelly is a featured artist on Talib Kweli’s forthcoming album. That is certainly the elephant in the room, but who knows, that feature might end up coming together nicely. Other exciting features include Busta Rhymes, Melanie Fiona, and Seu Jorge. The last of which I am particularly interested to get a glimpse of. We’ve already heard the strong “Push Thru“, which features Curren$y, Kendrick Lamar and Glen Reynolds, setting the tone for what is sure to be fine release from Kweli. [via]

We do have Attack The Block to hold us over until the release of Prisoner Of Conscious, which will have an official release date announced soon

April 14 Update: Talib Kweli revealed a new track listing and release date for Prisoner of Conscious. It’s due out May 7.

Prisoners Of Conscious Track Listing:
1. Intro
2. Human Mic
3. Turnt Up
4. Come Here (feat. Miguel)
5. High Life (feat. Rubix and Bajah)
6. Ready Set Go (feat. Melanie Fiona)
7. Hold It Now
8. Push Thru (feat. Curren$y, Kendrick Lamar and Glen “Grey” Reynolds)
9. Hamster Wheel
10. Delicate Flowers
11. Rocketships (feat. Busta Rhymes)
12. Before He Walked (feat. Nelly and Abby Dobson)
13. Upper Echelon
14. Favela Love (feat. Seu Jorge)
15. Only Gets Better (feat. Marsha Ambrosius)


Leave your reply