Stream Nas’ Pre-‘Illmatic’ Demo Tape

Stream Nas’ Pre-‘Illmatic’ Demo Tape

young nasWe know this has been floating around the Internet for quite a while now, but in light of leaking Kanye West and Kendrick Lamar demo tapes, we thought it would be cool to look back and see where Nas’ head was at around the time he recorded his debut album. Thanks to the good folks at FACT, we rediscovered this 40-minute gem, which you can stream in its entirety below.

Track Listing:
1. Understanding 0:00 – Featuring AZ & Biz Markie
2. Life Is Like A Dice Game 3:12
3. Just Another Day In The Projects 5:51
4. Déjà Vu 9:04 – Produced by Chris Winston
5. Back To The Grill 12:51 – Featuring MC Serch feat. Chubb Rock & Red Hot Lover Tone, Produced by T-Ray
6. Everything Is Real 17:53 – Featuring Shapelle
7. I’m A Villain 20:09 – Produced by Large Professor
8. Number One With A Bullet 24:31 – Featuring Kool G. Rap & Whiteboy
9. Nas Will Prevail (It Ain’t Hard To Tell Original) 28:47 – Produced by Large Professor
10. On The Real (Original) 33:45 – Featuring Akinyele, Screwball, & Cormega
11. Live At The BBQ 37:13 – Featuring Fatal & Akinyele


  1. 4D2D
    Apr 25, 2013 @ 13:59:00

    On the real might be one of my fav Nas songs. Cool find.

  2. 2welve
    Apr 25, 2013 @ 12:27:00

    FUGGIN Lovely! already pulled it, cut it up, labled w/art and placed in iTunes! #allboutthat

Leave a Reply