Slum Village Drop Previously Unreleased J Dilla-Produced Track

To celebrate the life of J Dilla on his birthday, his former group Slum Village released a brand new tune called “Yes Yes”. While the raps are apparently new, the beat is a previously unreleased track from the Jay Dee vault. Which, of course, is always something to get excited about. It looks like they were also able to grab some Dilla vocals for the track, which are used as the hook. Oh, and this “Slum Village” is made up of T3, Young RJ and Illa J, as opposed to the original three members, or even Elzhi. But the track is fresh, nonetheless.

Stream “Yes Yes” above.

Leave a Reply