SBTRKT Announces New Album ‘Wonder Where We Land,’ Reveals Artwork and Streams Lead Single (UPDATED)

sbtrkt-liveWhat’s that? More good news from an artist we adore here at Potholes? Yes. Mask-wearing producer SBTRKT took to his Twitter moments ago to reveal the title and artwork for his new album, Wonder Where We Land. We don’t have a release date just yet, though I’m sure that’ll come soon enough. He also shared a teaser trailer hinting at the project on his YouTube.

So yeah, there’s like 10 seconds of music in there, but at least it shows that, you know, he is ready to get his album-release cycle moving.

Peep the album art below.


UPDATE: SBTRKT has now shared the lead single from Wonder Where We Land. It’s called “New Dorp, New York” and it features prominent guest vocals from Ezra Koenig of Vampire Weekend. I have to say, it’s pretty different from what I was expecting from the two, but it works—I think. It’s below.

UPDATE: SBTRKT has unveiled the tracklist for his anticipated project, and let’s just say our eyes are wide. From multiple doses of Sampha to a young teenager destined to do great things in Raury, Wonder Where We Land is looking grand.

1. Day 1
2. Wonder Where We Land f. Sampha
3. Lantern
4. Higher f. Raury
5. Day 5
6. Look Away f. Caroline Polachek
7. Osea f. Koreless
8. Temporary View f. Sampha
9. NEW DORP. NEW YORK f. Ezra Koenig
10. Everybody Knows
11. Problem (Solved) f. Jessie Ware
12. If It Happens f. Sampha
13. Gon Stay f. Sampha
14. The Light f. Denai Moore
15. Voices In My Head f. A$AP Ferg

One thought on “SBTRKT Announces New Album ‘Wonder Where We Land,’ Reveals Artwork and Streams Lead Single (UPDATED)”

Leave A Reply
  1. Artwork is mad different from what it usually is.

Leave your reply