Potholes Podcast (Tedikuma – EXT SOURCE: 2)


If you haven’t already noticed, nearly every original cover you see here on Potholes has a certain aesthetic. That’s because they all come from one artist, Theodore Taylor. While he has continued to elevate his career through top-notch projects like a kid’s book about DJ Kool Herc, he has remained our Creative Director for several years now. And we can’t be more thankful for that.

Not only does Theo kill it on the graphic design side of things, but he can also throw together a mean blend. Something we decided to take advantage of for a second time today, as Theo shares with us his second installation of EXT SOURCE. Back in 2012 Theo put together his first mix for us, featuring deep cuts from the likes of Machinedrum, fLako, Lapalux, James Blake and more. This time around he decided to sprinkle in names like Esta, IAMNOBODI, Sango, vhvl, AbJo and more, making for yet another delightful Potholes Podcast.

Stream the mix below. The track listing can be found below that.

Track Listing:
1. Esta – Pure
2. IAMNOBODI – Maputo Dance
3. Phillip Grass – All I Need (Devonwho Remix)
4. Stray – Matchsticks
5. Sango – Especial (Featuring MC Taty)
6. Redinho – Searching
7. Boeboe – Drift
8. Machinedrum – Back Seat Ho
9. SertOne – Further Down (From Here To There)
10. vhvl – thy
11. SBTRKT – Resolute
12. Alizzz – Turquoise
13. Slugabed – True Born
14. Great Dane – Rev’d Up
15. Abjo – DistortYourNightmares
16. John Wizards – Muizenberg (Seiji Remix)

Leave your reply