Potholes Podcast (June 2012)

We apologize for the delay on this podcast, but we have been trying to sort out some major server issues on the back end. With that said, it looks like we have fixed the slow load times and are ready to kick things off again. June was a killer month for music, so it was tough trimming this mix down to just one hour. Expect new tunes from Nas, Dirty Projectors, Freddie Gibbs, and much more, as all these artists have exciting new projects dropping in the near future. And, of course, we closed things out with the epic new Frank Ocean tune, “Pyramids”. Give it a spin and let us know what you think.

Stream the podcast here.

Download: Potholes Podcast (June 2012) [Right Click Save-As]

01 Nas – “The Don” (Massive Attack Remix)
02 k-os – “Superbad!
03 Freddie Gibbs & Madlib – “Shame” F. BJ The Chicago Kid
04 The Kickdrums – “Ridin’” F. Lana Del Rey & A$AP Rocky
05 Poolside – “Slow Down
06 Dirty Projectors – “About To Die
07 Micachu – “You Know
08 Serengeti – “Talk To Me
09 Asher Roth – “Turnip The Beet
10 Azealia Banks – “Aquababe
11 Brother Ali – “Stop The Press
12 Nas – “Accident Murderers” F. Rick Ross
13 Frank Ocean – “Pyramids

2 thoughts on “Potholes Podcast (June 2012)

Leave A Reply
  1. I feel you, but need to make it easily downloadable. Not everyone can handle a 200mb file!

  2. GerryFitz|

    Nice selection of tracks but 128 kbps just isn’t good enough these days.

Leave your reply