Potholes Podcast (February 2011)

Potholes Podcast (February 2011)

cover2a Potholes Podcast (February 2011)Potholes Podcast number two at your service! This time, we are celebrating a number of things, one of which is the life of J Dilla. Along with the usual recap of the past month, the mix will conclude with a short compilation of tracks from the late great, James Yancey himself. Along with Dilla, you can expect to find such artists as: Das Racist, Pusha T, Calvin Valentine, tUnE-yArDs,Wavves, Star Slinger, Julian Lynch, Raekwon, Frank Ocean and much more. Huge thanks to our art director, Theodore Taylor, for putting together an awesome piece of artwork once again! Tyler, #SWAG.

Stream here or download and check out the track listing after the skip.

Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

Download: Potholes Podcast (February 2011) [Right Click Save-As]

Track Listing:
01 Tyler the Creator – “Intro from Bastard”
02 Das Racist – “Swate
03 Pusha T – “My God
04 Calvin Valentine – “All I Want Is You
05 Melo-X – “Xtra Drop
06 tUnE-yArDs – “Bizness
07 Hosannas – “Walrus
08 Hype Williams – “Businessline
09 Wavves – “Horse Shoes
10 Big Wave Riders – “Its Funny Things Aren’t Gonna Change
11 Two Bicycles – “Alone At Sea
12 Julian Lynch – “Terra
13 Ruspo – “Thank God… A Window!
14 Moths – “<3
15 Star Slinger – “Slow N’ Wet
16 Nicolas Jaar – “I Got A Woman”
17 Frank Ocean – “Strawberry Swing
18 Raekwon – “Molasses” f. Rick Ross & Ghostface Killah
19 Pulled Over By The Cops – “Authority
20 J Dilla Tribute