Potholes Podcast (August 2011)

Potholes Podcast (August 2011)

Man, just as I was losing faith in hip-hop, 2011 came along. And August? Let me tell you about August. This month was jam-packed with fresh tunes, and I’m not just talking about hip-hop. While this podcast is only 17 tracks long, there is absolutely no filler. Expect to see everything on this month’s edition from El-P and Danny Brown to Hudson Mohawke and Sonnymoon. As usual, Theodore Taylor has provided us with stunning artwork to go along with the mix.

Stream the mix and download it after the skip.

Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

Download: Potholes Podcast (August 2011) [Right Click Save-As]

01 El-P – “Drones Over BKLYN”
02 Jay-Z & Kanye West – “Gotta Have It”
03 Danny Brown – “Pac Blood”
04 Duncan Gerow – Clipse vs. mono/poly – “Virginia”
05 Hudson Mohawke – “Cbat”
06 Keep Shelly In Athens – “Our Own Dream”
07 Flume – “Sleepless” f. Antony For Cleopatra
08 Tycho – “Hours”
09 Shlohmo – “Just Us”
10 Asher Roth – “Ampersand”
11 Sonnymoon – “Yes” (Beyonce Cover)
12 Blu – “My Sunshine” f. Nia Andrews
13  TrUe TheFuture – “Enjoi”
14 Big K.R.I.T. & Yelawolf – “Happy Birthday Hip-Hop”
15 DJ Jazzy Jeff & Ayah – “Notorious Remix” f. Kardinal Offishall, Skillz & Shad
16 Action Bronson & Smoke DZA – “Big Bad & Dangerous”
17 Phonte – “Not Here Anymore” f. Elzhi p. 9th Wonder

Leave a Reply