Jay-Z Songs Reinterpreted as Lullabies For New Rockabye Baby Album

rockabye baby jay z Jay Z Songs Reinterpreted as Lullabies For New Rockabye Baby AlbumIt would appear that the next entry in the growing Rockabye Baby series will reinterpret a bunch of Jay-Z songs as lullabies. If you haven’t heard of these projects before, a press release describes them as “making rock music baby-friendly and kids’ music adult friendly.” In this case, it’s achieved through turning Jigga’s best work into songs made up of xylophone, bells and flute. Additionally, the album will come with games based on Hov’s career and a recipe for “Big Pumpkin” baby food. LOL.

Peep the track listing below. It’s due out July 9. I wonder if Blue Ivy will listen to this at all.

1. Empire State of Mind
2. Hard Knock Life (Ghetto Anthem)
3. Izzo (H.O.V.A.)
4. Big Pimpin’
5. ’03 Bonnie & Clyde
6. I Just Wanna Love U (Give It 2 Me)
7. Girls, Girls, Girls
8. Show Me What You Got
9. Can’t Knock the Hustle
10. Heart of the City (Ain’t No Love)
11. Run This Town
12. Young Forever

tags /