Foreign Exchange – “So What If It Is”

Foreign Exchange – “So What If It Is”

the-foreign-exchange-so-what-if-it-isIn what is easily the best news of the day, the Foreign Exchange have dropped the lead single from their upcoming project, +FE Music: The Reworks. In addition to remixes from 4Hero and Questlove, among others, the release apparently boasts a few new cuts like “So What If It Is”. The track finds Nicolay and Phonte embracing deep house with some rich grooves, thick bass, and one hell of a pulse. If you know me at all, you know I’m a complete FE stan, meaning that I absolutely love “So What If It Is”.

You can listen below. FE will also drop their new album, Love In Flying Colors, later this year or early 2014.

Download: Foreign Exchange – “So What If It Is” [Direct Link]

Update: You can now peep the track list below. Looks GREAT!

Disc 01:

01. The Foreign Exchange- So What If It Is
02. The Foreign Exchange- The Last Fall (Focus… +FE Experience Remix)
03. Zo! feat. Phonte- Flight of the Blackbyrd (4hero Remix)
04. The Foreign Exchange- Fight For Love (Nicky Mendes and Brasil ’66 Remix)
05. Deborah Bond- Say It (Nicolay Remix)
06. The Foreign Exchange feat. Paris & Amber Strother of KING- All The Kisses (Ahmed Sirour Remix)
07. The Foreign Exchange feat. YahZarah- If She Breaks Your Heart (The Randy Watson Experience Remix)
08. The Foreign Exchange feat. Darien Brockington & Median- Maybe She’ll Dream of Me (Pure P’s Sky Hygh Remix)
09. The Foreign Exchange feat. YahZarah- If This Is Love (Nicky Buckingham’s Fleetwood Remix)
10. Vikter Duplaix- Electric Love (Nicolay Remix)
11. Zo! feat. Chantae Cann- All Is Well With Love (Pirahnahead Remix)

Disc 02:

01. Phonte feat. Focus… & Sy Smith- Love Songs
02. The Foreign Exchange feat. Darien Brockington- All or Nothing/Coming Home To You (Pure P’s Midsommarkransen Night’s Dream Remix)
03. RJD2 feat. Kenna- Games You Can Win (Nicolay Remix)
04. Phonte feat. Carlitta Durand- Gonna Be A Beautiful Night (Zo’s Legendary Story of a Star Remix)
05. Jeanne Jolly- Sweet Love (Nicolay Remix)
06. The Foreign Exchange- Don’t Let It Be So
07. Zo! feat. Eric Roberson, Darien Brockington & Phonte- This Could Be The Night (Tall Black Guy Remix)
08. Sy Smith- The Art Of You (Nicolay Remix)
09. Phonte- Ball and Chain (Sheldon Williams Remix)
10. The Hot At Nights- ACSlater (Nicolay Remix)


  1. TRUTH
    Feb 06, 2013 @ 10:06:00

    phonte >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

  2. Andrew Martin
    Jan 29, 2013 @ 07:09:00


  3. El Chavo
    Jan 29, 2013 @ 02:50:00

    Nice one

Leave a Reply