Common – “Summer Madness” P. No I.D.

In anticipation of his upcoming album The Dreamer, The Believer Common is back with a new song “Summer Madness” off The Pursuit EP. The new EP is a collaborative effort helmed by No I.D for his group called Cocaine 80’s which consists of No I.D., Common, Steve Wyreman, Rob Kinelski, Kevin Randolph, James Fauntleroy, Makeba and many more. The seven song EP is more or less an R&B offering with “Summer Madness” as the standout track featuring Common. I can’t wait till we get the full version of Common’s “Ghetto Dreams” featuring Nas which is also produced by No I.D. The snippet will have to do for now. [via]

You can stream “Summer Madness” below and download it after the jump

[audio:|titles=Common – “Summer Madness”]

Download: Common – “Summer Madness” Prod. No I.D. [Right Click, Save-As]

2 thoughts on “Common – “Summer Madness” P. No I.D.

Leave A Reply
  1. Mr.Reese|

    This Shit is hot fire sort of reminds me of “The Corner”!

  2. JustPlans|

    Anybody else find it hilarious that Com’s in a group called Cocaine 80’s

Leave your reply