Coachella Announces Its 2012 Lineup

I know this is up for debate, but Coachella has proven itself as the music festival of music festivals here in the United States, and this year they are going to try and kill it for two weekends. To begin the hype, the festival has announced their massive lineup, which spans across hip-hop, indie rock, and house. Oh, did I mention house? They have just about every big named cornball DJ on here, including Swedish House Mafia, Avicii, Afrojack, Girl Talk, David Guetta, Calvin Harris and more–so you can be sure to see some kids spinning their little glow sticks around. Beyond that, though, there is actually some awesome bands packed in there. Like the Weeknd, Frank Ocean, Gaslamp Killer, Flying Lotus, ASAP Rocky, SBTRKT, DJ Shadow, araabMUZIK, Real Estate, Childish Gambino, Keep Shelly In Athens, Kendrick Lamar, the Black Keys, Bon Iver, Andrew Bird, the Shins, Radiohead and SNOOP DOGG AND DR. DRE! There are much more of course, and you can see them all after the skip. The events will go down over two weekends,¬†April¬†13-15 and April 20-22. I wouldn’t hold it against you if you coughed up dough for both weekends.

Hit the skip for the full festival flyer.

One thought on “Coachella Announces Its 2012 Lineup”

Leave A Reply
  1. Coryscott93|

    this festival is going to be awesome…

Leave your reply